Medical MJ Card
We Specialize In Getting Your Life Back
Get Your Medical Card Today
Everything about getting Medical MJ in Florida
Since Amendment 2 passed, patients can qualify for their Florida medical card with the following symptoms: PTSD, Chronic non-malignant pain, Cancer, Crohn’s Disease, Glaucoma, Multiple Sclerosis, Epilepsy, Parkinson’s Disease, ALS, HIV/AIDS, any terminal condition, or any illnesses that can be similar kind or class (Migraines, Headaches, Nausea, Abdominal Pain, Anxiety, Back Pain, Neck Pain, and Numerous Other Conditions)
If you’re suffering from traumatic depression, anxiety, or other mental health challenges, you may have experienced traumatic events in life. If this is true, you may have the symptoms of PTSD and not know it yet.
The average wait for patients to be approved by The Office of Medical Use is 10-14 days from the time that the annual fee of $75 is paid. Patients will be notified via email from The Office of Medical Use when this approval is issued.
In order to purchase products from a Florida Dispensary, you’ll need this approval and a recommendation from an approved Florida medical Doctor.
Florida law requires patients to be seen by a licensed Florida medical doctor every seven months. OceanIV patients can be seen at their initial appointments for $100 ($150 w/ smokeable forms) with a seven month recertification follow up visit of $130. Veterans and first responders can be certified for $120, and recertified for $120. Any patient that is not approved will immediately receive a full refund.
Although medical is not taxed, Florida law requires a license payment of $75 to the state of Florida every 12 months to keep your medical card active.
Florida law requires an in-person visit with your Florida medical doctor, but does not mandate previous health records be saved on file.
Near Pompano Beach, VidaCann, Rise, Curaleaf, Trulieve, and Liberty Health Sciences are open.
Vaporization pens, smokeable flower, liquid oral tinctures, topical creams, and capsules are all available to patients. During your visit, you’ll be educated on how to use these different products.
No. Only products purchased from licensed Florida Medical Dispensaries are legal.
Yes. Part-time residents with proof of Florida residency can qualify. Two of the following documents are needed to qualify: utility bill, mortgage statement, deed, property taxes, mail from the government, mail from a financial institution. If these documents are in the spouse, partner, or roommate’s name, a letter from the resident stating that the applicant lives at the address can be used as proof.
Unfortunately not. Cannabis is still listed as a Schedule 1 drug with “no medicinal benefits” (a statement science has long since proven false), so insurance companies cannot be involved.
Despite fearful rumors, no Florida Medical Cannabis Patient has lost their rights to owning a gun or a concealed carry permit. However, patients may face restrictions in buying new guns from a new gun store due to affidavit requirements. That said, weapons purchased via 3rd party or gun broker are not subject to the same affidavit requirements.
Check with us to be certain that your certification is entered and the recommendations that you had wanted are correct, including smokeable flower.
Our office is located near Copans and Federal Hwy… Our address is 2700 NE 14th St Cswy, Suite 103, Pompano Beach FL, 33062. Contact us for an appointment.
Call us at 9543247733 or leave us a message in the chat and will get back to you as soon as possible to schedule an appointment